Nice farmhouse on the island of Bornholm, Denmark

  • Favourited 22 times
  • Last activity: 25 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a Family of 4 , daughter 14, son, 11 and my husband and I. We live on an small Island Bornholm, where we have an old farmhouse in the countryside with our dog and cats and chickens. We are a private homestead. We both have fulltime jobs in the Big town on the island and renovating our home is only for our own enjoyment. So we have a lot of renovation projects but not enough time for all the things we would love to see built at our small farm. We have an apartment in the other end of our House where you will live while being at our place which include your own kitchen, bathroom, livingroom and bedroom and a closed garden with a small teracce.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a beautyful island with a Big forest close by the sea. Cliffs are available around the island to swim in and explore, pretty beaches and a nice summer vibe around the island.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a garden where we need to move bushes, build small stone paths or fences, remove weeds, harvest apples, sow flowers seeds for the autumn (next years harvest), water the flowers etc. And then We have the farmhouse that some places need new paint, on outside walls and windows, a Campfire where We need to build a Bench in Wood/Stone, and a barn where the inside first floor needs to be removed. That are some of the current projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own apartment in our house with your own entrance, bedroom, kichten, livingroom and toilet/bath. We will provide towels and bed linens, and we will put breakfast/lunch options in your fridge and you will have the option to dine with our Family some evenings, which some summer nights is a barbecue on our terrace with a view over the fields. Since We are working away from the house in the day time, you will be on your own for most og the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can borrow our old bike if you wanna bike in the area, and if you do not have a car, we will be able for you to borrow our old van some days when you wanna go for sights on the Island etc. The gas will be on your own expense. We enjoy the quiet Life in the countryside and like to go for a evening dive close by, where you can join us if you’d like. We hope that we can enjoy both eachothers company and also have alonetime to digest the work of the day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 296971141686

Feedback

Join our international family in the national park of Nordsjælland, Hellebaek, Denmark
Join our hobby farm with horses in Djursland, Denmark