Help with painting and garden construction in Julianadorp, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you are Italian, you can also help us learning your language.
    We, Hilda and Wim are a couple living in a beautiful countryside in the top of Holland, within 5 minutes you are at our wonderful beach. It's also an ideal location if you want to explore Holland. It's 1 hour to Amsterdam, easy to go by train or bus. We have 1 daughter 29 and 2 sons twins 26 years, whom all left home, they often come to visit. We have a beautiful big house with a big garden. There is lots of stuff to do here and we will try to make you feel at home! We are looking for someone who is respectful and easygoing.

    Please notice that we do want you, if you are volunteering with us, to be fully insured yourselves (medical insurances, liability, travel etc.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can discover Holland and the Dutch way off life. The area is known for biking, walking and horse riding.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help us around the house with painting our house, gardening. So we need someone who has some experience with this. We especially need help with construction of the garden.
    We love to cook and experience different types of food, so "cooks" are also very welcome. We have a little vegetable garden. If you by any chance speak Italian, you can teach us. We are studying it, but practicing to speak Italian will be very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German and a little Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own nice room with television and use our bathroom. You get unlimited WiFi access . Of course you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want, we can visit together some beautiful cities. You can walking, biking in the dunes and horse riding on the beach. Fishing at the sea. We also want you to have fun the time you are with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 296794995568