Learn about permaculture gardening and bio-construction near Huila, Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 185 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    643

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome!

    *Update*
    LEARN how to make a tinyhouse treehouse bamboohouse in these days! Thats the onlu thing to do right now. Building with bamboo 100%!

    Lots of easy gardening to do and so much for you to learn!!

    My passion is to create a relax space of permaculture-farming of vegetables,herbs, trees and all the favorite foods of my friends and family who come to share my place. If youre into cooking - highly appreciated! Either we cook in the firestove or an oven built to make pizzas or breads with wood which makes everything supertasty. The house have two big rooms of accommodation and also areas of balcony to place tents or sleep under the stars.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to make a sustainable garden, build a house, make arts, fencing in natural material. All to go after the permaculture perspective. This place is a very magical place. The energies are unbelievable, and the mountain is like an amplifier.

    I have been hosting volunteers from all over the world the last years, and I am now using my on-site workshops for bamboo, wood, metal, stone, concrete, glass, to teach building any self-sustainable systems from scratch. Including different house building techniques.

    There are hundreds of mountain bike/hiking paths throughout the area.
    In our time off, we might decide to go exploring the mountains, just hang out in the sun or in the hammocks in the shade, tell stories and play the guitar in front of the fireplace in the evenings. We might go to the river, visit some farms or towns/cities or check out the many well kept local secrets. Like the secret bathing place of many waterfalls, theres even one that has 3 waterfalls in one, its highly recommended.

    I'm taking in the feeling of being surrounded by former volunteers, now close friends and almost like a family. Sharing their dream with me.
    And how we are helping each other and new visitors to discover, remember and become the ones we need to be.

    A place to grow personally and spiritually and receive healing.
    A place to meditate and contemplate.
    A place to discover our own powers.
    A place where we found a higher and more powerful value than money, to keep our lives going and having the freedom to make mistakes. And the responsibility to correct them.
    A world of free-share and appreciation for who we really are.
    Allowing us the full attention to nature and our own connection with it.

    As the light breeze, that has kept us cool from the strong sun, fade away along with the daylight,
    we all take a moment watching the brightness and clarity of the stars in the sky, up here at this altitude.
    And we all find the connection with each other in the gratitude and excitement for what life soon will present for us,
    of new possibilities and new people... tomorrow.
    Just as we all return to the privacy of our homes with our loved ones.

    Im hoping to spend many lovely days with the company of all of you.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like our guests to help with seeds, planting, weeding, watering, and gathering the produce. The site is situated on the side of an old volcano which means that the earth is really fertile, basically every seed placed in the ground - Will sprout! The farming and gardening are under the supervision of me with experience of organic gardening in the area. Theres also oppurtunity for artworks, creative building, free thinking and ideas in making the space as expanded as possible. Food preparation would be shared in daily meals in a community setting. Visitors are welcomed, if you are in the area, please contact to arrange a visit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house have rooms and balcony where workawayers can stay. If visitors want to camp, they have to bring their own tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very welcome to my place and enjoy the area filled with natural sights and beautiful waterfalls.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15hours a week


Host ref number: 296471995534