Spanish speaker to help us with the language and with babysitting in Westensee, Germany

  • Favourited 16 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jan 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hello there,
    We’re a young family from north germany. Our little ones are 14 months and 3,5 years old. Next summer we’ll move to Ecuador and until then we’d love to share our home with someone who’s from South America. You would stay with us in our house in a cosy village close to Kiel. There are also four guinea pigs, living their best life in our beautiful garden. We are looking for someone who helps us with the kids and can help us learning spanish. You’ll have your own room with your own bathroom. Important to know is that we’re looking for someone who stays for month, not just for weeks.
    We can offer you a open minded home with shared meals, cooking, laughing…
    Before we started our family I used to be an Au Pair in Ireland, hitch hiked to my couchsurfing hosts - so getting to know different cultures and people was always a part of us!
    We’d love to welcome someone to our home! Feel free to ask anything you wanna know!
    Hugs, Bente and Marcel

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We’d love to help you learn german. We spend a lot of time with friends and their kids, so you’ll get to know many different people( if you want to)
    We use washable diapers and do “elimination communication” , maybe you’re interested in sustainable topics too?
    Also the area we live in is beautiful and you’d have the possibility to do lovely walks in the forest or around lakes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    “Babysitting” - mostly when we’re at home too, light tasks around the house, like hoovering, watering the plants and the most important thing: spanish practice

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We’d love to learn spanish and offer german ;)

  • Accommodation


    Private room with your own bathroom.
    We eat together. When we’re at work you can use the kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus station nearby. The next village hast a train station, super market, doctor’s, pharmacy- everything you could need. Our village has a little restaurant just by a lake.
    We like to share our home, experiences and new memories. We’re responsible, caring, respectful, open minded and loyal- we expect that from you, if you life with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have the space for a van or something like a vw bus.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 -5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 296184183795

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)