Our place is in a beautiful valley called Kizilbuk in Datca/Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1184

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Cem and i am a musician, a free jazz drummer from Istanbul. Three years ago i decided to buy a land in Datca peninsula in south west Turkey and have built ecological houses there using earth, straw, rocks etc. Now, there are 3 houses on the land, one for me one for guests and in the middle a common kitchen house also some visitors can stay. The houses are all finished but there are still couple of things here and there to work for.
    The place is in a beautiful village called Mesudiye. Mesudiye is a village which has three coasts (ovabuku, hayitbuku and kizilbuk) my place is in the last and the smallest one Kizilbuk. It's 12 minutes walking distance from the sea and its one of the best shores in whole mediteranian with its clearest (blue flaged) sea and the palm, pine and fig trees on the beach that are making a great shadows to hide underneath in the hot summer days.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life itself is a learning process. And sometimes you find yourself that you have to take an action, you have to make a choice according to what you have learnt. What i'm trying to say is, sometimes in life we've got to put our hands under the stone.
    Some of us have already dared to take a step out of their comfort zone and have started to learn how to live in balance with nature. The dawn of a new way of living is coming, the more we get connected to eachother, the closer we get to the transformation of ourselves and so the society.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now i need someone to take care of the cats and water the plants when im away

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English-spanish-italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As we wrote in the beginning we have three buildings here. The size of the buildings are 55m2, 60m2 and for the kitchen 20m2. The guests are staying in a separate house. And there is also a bed with mosquito net in the kitchen where some of the visitors stay In the crowded sessions. All buildings are individual units with aprox. 2 m away from eachother.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a quite person and yet i am a drummer..) i practise every morning for like 1.5-2 hours and i also play saxaphon, guitar and bansuri etc. in my house. But i dont play too loud no worries..)
    I have a kanoo down on the beach that you can ride on the sea and believe me there is alot to see in here, from the caves to underwater cracks and types of different fishes. The endemic population here is very wide so you might have an oportunity to see many types of endemic animals and plants if you are interested.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 296152874981