Help us maintain our beautiful property in Federal, the heart of the Byron Bay Hinterland! Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a couple for 5 days to a week over period 9th-22nd July to help with garden maintenance.
    Hi we are a happy friendly, family of five living in the the village of Federal. My name is Fran and I work mainly from home, my husband Brian works full time in Lismore. We have three gorgeous daughters who go off to school everyday. We live on a 1/2 acre property and share our space with a tribe of chickens, a family of koalas, lots of birds, bandicoots and many other animals so be prepared for a wildlife experience. We love meeting people from different places and hope that you will share your stories with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are keen gardeners, cooks and love our house... but are a busy family and so need help! This could include general garden (fruit trees, vege patch, garden beds) and house maintenance, which could include weeding, mulching, cleaning, painting etc. Let us know your skills and we would be happy to accomodate! We need help 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week but are happy to be flexible about days, times etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Retro renovated caravan with a double bed, stove and fridge. This means that singles or couples would suit. Use of the bathroom, laundry and kitchen in the house. We will provide 3 meals a day, breakfast and lunch you can prepare yourself and we will cook dinner, you can choose whether you want to share with the family or take back to your caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the heart of Federal village, which means you can walk to the famous Doma Japanese cafe and the Federal Shop, there is a limited bus service from here to Byron and Bangalow. We live close to beautiful waterholes, waterfalls, rainforests and interesting hinterland villages, all waiting to be explored. Bryon Bay is 20 minutes away with amazing beaches on offer, constant live music and arts culture. Ideally you will have your own transport to have the freedom to be able to take advantage of all on offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours x 5 days a week

Host ref number: 295896918951