Help on our small family farm and learn about regenerative farming close to Skien, Norway

  • Favourited 84 times
  • Last activity: 14 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living on a small farm just outside of Skien, Telemark. Astri, Lars, Jacob (6) and William (3).
    We have horses, dogs, sheep, rabbits, cats and chickens. We moved here three years ago and have alot of plans for what kind of farm we want to create. We have a vegetablegarden and a small greenhouse. We are learning more about regenerative farming and permaculture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Norway is a beautiful country and in Telemark we have both the sea and mountains. It is possible to go hiking, cook norwegian dishes with vegetables from the garden and see how we live and work at the farm as a family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome help with maintenance like painting, small building projects, expanding the vegetablegarden, putting up fences for the sheep. Taking care of the animals. Chopping wood. Working a chainsaw.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either in the apartment in the barn or in the house with us. Depends on wether the apartment is rented out.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is close to Skien and there is a busstop right next to the farm.
    We have our everydaylife with our jobs and daycare. We need people who are flexible to our schedules and like both animals and children. We like having guests!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 295735297434

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Join our family and share your language skills in Ågotnes, Norway
Learn a lot about dogs and sledding and discover the Inlands of Norway