Enjoy bush, waterfalls, ocean and rustic living in Montville, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a beautiful acreage in Montville in the sunshine coast hinterland. I have a small self contained shack (a single room with outside kitchen and bathroom) which is private from the house, I am looking for someone who wants to live independently (self catering and own car etc), who is willing to help with gardening, general maintenance, building work or chores.

    I have two young children aged 6 and 10. We are an active and creative outdoorsy family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our place you will experience an escape from the frenzied modern pace of life, and a unique way of life. (while still being a stones throw from everything on the Sunshine Coast) We do not have television and nature is our playground. We love to swim in nearby waterholes and waterfalls, have picnics, do art, make music and enjoy our lovely friends. Our property has so much wildlife - wallabies, birds, bandicoots, butterflies. When people visit our property they feel like they are in a little oasis of calm and beauty.
    My children attend a tiny local school, where we meet and make music after school, picnic with other families, and generally enjoy our amazing local community.

  • Help

    Help

    I am very flexible about the help offered as there are always many things that need doing on my property! Work you could help with depending on your skills and interest could be...

    Skilled work-
    - creative projects that would make my place more awesome (eg pizza oven, fire bath, cubby house....)
    - fix up jobs around the house
    - tech support
    - garden - pruning

    Other work -
    - vegetable gardens
    - general garden maintenance (weeding, mulching etc)
    - House work / cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation:
    I have a private shack away from the house . (I welcome anyone who would be into making it more awesome - It is insulated, has aircon/heater (not needed most of the time), a small deck with glimpses of Baroon Pocket dam and hot running water. It has an outside bath and shower, and a camp kitchen and fridge on an enclosed porch.

    Food:
    Workaway guests self cater. We enjoy sharing a social meal occasionally, but just as it fits

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transport
    - We have bikes to explore locally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as the pet does not chase wildlife.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Negotiable depending on skills.



Host ref number: 294656713578