Rejuvenate our potager in rural Limousin, France



Favourited 43 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We have relocated from the UK to a large country property in France near St Yrieix la Perche with our 6 rescue dogs. I am Australian but have been living in the UK for 30 years and my partner is British. The property is in good condition but we are still establishing the garden and need to rejuvenate the vegetable plot, and need assistance with the dogs from time to time. We also have a huge barn and stable building ripe for renovation. The location is beautiful set amongst farmland and orchards, with undisturbed views and peace, but only 5 km away from the nearest medieval town of St Yrieix with all the facilities you need. We are also only an hour from Limoges.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immersed in a rural lifestyle in France - a chance to improve and develop your French language skills - opportunities to visit nearby chateaux, villages, markets, and Limoges with its history and style. Learn gardening skills and general design and construction from me, a practising architect for over 30 years.

  • Help


    You will need to be interested in all aspects of gardening, including creating landscaping from scratch, planting, creation of hard landscaping, weeding, lawn mowing etc. Must be a dog/ animal lover as help with feeding the dogs and excercising the dogs may be required. It would be helpful but not essential to have a driving licence.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English; minimal French

  • Accommodation


    Ensuite bedroom in the guest wing of the house. All meals will be provided, but breakfast and lunch will be on a help yourself basis!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ideally you will have a driving license and we can give use of a car to get out and about in the Haute Vienne and the Dordogne. We have mountain bikes for more local exploration, and it is beautiful walking country. There are many nearby lakes offering fishing, water sports and swimming at sandy lakeside beaches.
    Non smoker preferred.
    My dogs are very important to me and so you need to be dog friendly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hrs per day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 291426291452