Happy to welcome somebody for helping in organic garden and general home in the village of Morières-les-Avignon, France

Country

France

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the village of Morières-les-Avignon, Provence, at 8 Km from Avignon.
    Our house is at the edge of the village, it's an old family mansion with 3 big gardens and an old swimming pool (inflatable duck is not mandatory, we have several of them). A sweet greensward oasis, pretty quiet.
    There is a railroad nearness the road, with essentially payload trains and also slow train for passengers; the line run between Marseille to Avignon and is useful for going in Avignon.
    Michel, my husband is cabinet-maker and work as an artisan, and me I am busy in house holding an gardening with organic methods.
    we have five children and the least, Marc, is 15 and still living with us and go in a Rudolf Steiner School in Sorgues; the four older children run their own life somewhere else.
    We have been happy host for with another site during several years, but we don't suit completely to the definition for "a farm", the focus is more precise with "Workawaying".
    We would be happy to welcome somebody for helping in gardening (organic) and general house holding, inside and outside.

    Nous habitons à 8 Km d'Avignon, en Provence, dans le village de Morières.
    C'est une ancienne maison de maîtres avec 3 grands jardins et une (vieille) piscine, une belle oasis de verdure assez tranquille.
    Il y a une petite ligne de chemin de fer à proximité, ce qui permet d'aller rapidement à Avignon par exemple.
    Michel, mon mari, est ébéniste et moi je m'occupe de la propriété. Notre dernier fils, Marc, a 15 ans (il est scolarisé à l'école Steiner de Sorgues).
    Je serai heureuse d'accueillir des personnes pour m'aider en jardinage (bio) et à l'entretien général, maison et extérieur.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are a complete "european family", Michel's mother is a native italian and me, my mother was german, so different language can be spoken in our house, not always fluently but sufficiently to discuss; we have a great interest in organic farming but we are not specialists, philosophy, educational problems, ecology and so on are also some of our interest. Our region have a long history since Roman era and have always been a spot for cultural exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help for organic gardening, householding and cooking essentially; Michel, my husband, is busy with is job, and I don't benefit of a strong health, so help is precious.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer a private bedroom with washbasin, and, of course we have the strong "french habit" to take our meal all together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    well... our village is not the center of the world concerning art and distraction, but there are trains and bus to go in Avignon or more. We have been host before, and noone ever complained with that

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 289525787675