Multicultural kiwi family looking for hand around family in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a multi cultured family living and loving life in New Zealand. Two little kids, one just started school, are keeping us busy. We run an event company which becomes busy during festival times.
    We live walking distance from the ocean, which gives you the feeling you are not far from a holiday and it always gives you the chance to switch off.
    Our house is only 20 min from the city centre but it is surrounded by native trees so it does feel like living in the bush. We are hosts for a bee-hive and like to grow some of our own veges.
    We have travelled and lived in different parts of the world until we settled here in NZ. We love to hear other peoples travel stories and love to get to know other cutlers and ways of living.
    Come and stay with us and share new live time experience in a different part of the world.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are multi cultured and our kids are raised bilingual. I am from Germany and my partner is Kiwi. Our kids are born here in NZ and speak both languages. We have both travelled prior children and lived for long periods of times in several countries. Due to that I speak french which is just a bit rusty now. We both enjoyed our experience and love sharing them. We have had lots of visitors already and enjoying the company of different individuals in our families routine. We believe hosting for at least 4/5 weeks would benefit both sides to get to know each other and understanding the diffrent cultures, dharing our lifestyle and gaining knowledge of other peoples lifestyle. We believe there is not one way of living so we like to expand our horizons.

  • Help

    Help

    We would highly appreciate help with the kids drop of and pick up from school and day care. Occasional babysitting. Help in our garden/weeding and a few projects around the house like building a random pallet furniture or activity for our active kids. General maintenance.
    Blending in with general household tasks and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 4 bedroom house with a large open living room and kitchen. One bathroom and a large deck, big garden with a stream running through it. You will have your own room with a double or king size bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living close to the ocean we have a few water activities eg. SUP, surfboards, boogie boards that you are welcome to use. There's a long Coastal walk right at the door step and national park easy to reach. Grocery shop and local shops, cafes and restaurants a short walking distance away. Short bus trip into city centre. We like doing trips over the weekend which you are welcome to join us on.
    We know the city and region pretty well so are happy to send you off to all the best spots.
    We are social and active people so we are hoping like minded people will come and stay, blend in with our rhythm!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 289164226814