Wildlife nature experience near the Papuk mountain, Croatia

Country

Croatia

new host  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we, dejan and kathi, are a little farm with 17 pig, 4 chicken, 5 cats and 2 dogs.
    our place is full of old fruit, nut and chestnut trees which provide us with almost everything we need over the seasons. Self-substainability is a big project and love of ours. This place is located at beautifu papuk area, a national park approx. 400 km2, We grow our own vegetables and produce our own meat. We have spring water from a mountain source. The air is fresh and clean!
    We make indian sweat lodges and try to find the little joys by doing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you some Croatian, how to prepare wood, processing fruits etc. interesting things about herbs and if the time is right, we can also show you how to make your own ham, sausages, vinegar, and so on.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with wood preparing for winter and harvesting and processing fruits, nuts and what else is ripe at the moment. We also like to have some nice company during the 'darker seasons' of the year.
    We produce meat and make our own sausages, hams etc. We could also need some help with that when the time is right (Nov, Dec.).
    All is for own consumption.
    During wintertime we like to spend our days with handicrafts such as making jewelry, sports equipment (indiaka), and art objects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one guest room in our house, and we have our neighbor's house which we can offer for a stay, if people need some more space.
    We can provide 3x meals a day. We produce our own meat. We can also provide vegan/vegetarian meals as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This place is wonderful for hiking and collecting the treasures what you can find in the forests.
    There is a wonderful place called jankovac, a waterfall in the middle of papuk park close to our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 288993595443