Help with a few house and garden chores in the heart of Los Angeles, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 1183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1710

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I am a producer, writer and photographer living in Los Angeles. I am looking for someone to help with basic cleaning, deep cleaning, organizing, running errands, basic yard work...

    I also am starting an online business and would be very open to have someone that has knowledge in sourcing product and any other aspect of a startup clothing line.

    Additionally I have a sweet French Bulldog that has quite a following on instagram. I am always looking for help photographing him or helping entertain him while I photograph him. I am starting to come up with concepts for his Insta account and would love help with that! Social Media gurus very welcome :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is located in the Hollywood just off of Sunset Boulevard. It is within walking distance to all of the Hollywood tourist sites.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, landscaping, cleaning in the house and in the yard, organizing, deep cleaning, running errands. Having a car is a plus. Help with startup business if you have knowledge in starting a textile company. Help with photographing my puppy, social media experience a plus. I also have a greenhouse that is empty at the moment, but would love someone with a green thumb to help get it going.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with full size bed. Access to the common areas, kitchen, living room, dining room and bathroom.
    At times when the rooms are not avaialble I do have a pull out couch that can be available for one person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Restaurants, bars, theater, film, Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood Hall of Fame, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Downtown LA.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 287984928549