Come and be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange in Djurås, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Little family, me Anke 38 and my 3 Children Svea (8), Hilda (6) and Lovis (4) years old. Living in a red swedish house on the countryside, just like in a Astrid Lindgren bok :)
    We have a little garden and a smal farm whith different animals (12 chickens, 20 rabbits, 2 pigs, 14 sheeps and one bbbiiiggg dog)
    Here is always something to do, a neighbour knocking on the door, drinking coffe, kids playing, cutting grass, painting a bench, fixing a fence, sleeping in a tent by the lake, picking some barriers, feed the animals, picking some egg, helping whith lessons or just Reading a book about "how to brew beer" och "how to grill lamb meat" under the apple tree ( in Winter Reading on the couch by the fire is preferd).
    We can offer you beeing a part off a normal-klass working family whith 4 Girls and a lot off crazy idears, easy and high speed living whith a lot off relaxing and just playing.
    I am from germany and it would be great if you can speak german as well to teach the kids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Meeting different Swedish people. Have a good time and have sa lot off freetime to explore the Culture and wonderfull nature by your own.

  • Help

    Help

    Speak some german whith the kids, helping out whith childcare and caretaking off the animals.
    Cooking if you like it, othewise do I like cooking and baking ....

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We love cooking and preparing food from the beginning. I like eating togehter if possible and you are welcome to join oss if you want.
    Sleeping we have a tiny litte house you can be by your own or later this year ( in coulder Days) you can sleep in the same house in the working room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the countryside and you almost need a car to trevel. But you are welcome to borrow my car if you want (just fill it whth fuel) . You can borrow a bicycel as well to vistit the lovley nature arround.
    Easy going by train to Stockholm for a daytrip.
    We live in Dalarna, and that ist a realy popular Tourist region.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 3-4 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 287975595748