Help our family with daily life in Lamentin, Guadeloupe

  • Guadeloupe
  • Favourited 92 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Please contact us in French

    We are a family of 4: Bastien and Noellie, Noé (11 years old) and Solal (7 years old). We live in a large house with garden and swimming pool in Le Lamentin. We have 4 cats. Noellie works from home as an architect. Solal has high potential with autism, so he is part-time in school and needs to be accompanied 3 times a week to appointments with specialists. Kindness and gentleness are essential. The atmosphere at home is warm, we welcome our guests like members of the family and do not have a strict and rigid functioning.

    Nous sommes une famille de 4: Bastien et Noellie, Noé (1& ans) et Solal (7 ans). Nous vivons dans une grande maison avec jardin et piscine au Lamentin. Nous avons 4 chats.

    Noellie travaille à la maison en tant qu'architecte.

    Solal est autiste à haut potentiel et a aussi un trouble de l'attention, il est donc scolarisé à mi-temps et nécessite d'être accompagné 3 fois par semaine à des rendez vous chez des spécialistes. La bienveillance et la douceur sont indispensables.

    L'ambiance à la maison est chaleureuse, nous accueillons nos hôtes comme des membres de la famille et n'avons pas un fonctionnement stricte et figé.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been living in Guadeloupe for 5 years and will be delighted to share our knowledge of the island and its surroundings with you.

    nous vivons depuis 5 ans en Guadeloupe et serons ravis de vous faire partager nos connaissances sur l'ile et ses environs.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Pick up Solal at 2:00 Pm at school and accompany him to his appointments on Monday, Tuesday afternoon. Offer him activities in the afternoons and Wednesdays (as well as to his big brother). We can make a vehicle available if necessary (license imperative). Participate in household chores (namely that we have a cleaning lady twice a week and a gardener once a month, so it is a matter of sweeping up occasionally and picking up palm leaves in the garden ). Maintain the vegetable garden if you like. There is still some finishing work on the house and we are considering building a garage. If you are a handyman, it is with pleasure, any help is welcome! Meals are generally taken with the family (we ask our guests to do some shopping once a month), we all cook together. Days off: Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

    Récupérer Solal à 14h00 à l'école et l'accompagner à ses rendez vous le lundi et jeudi . Lui proposer des activités les après midi (après l'école) et le mercredi (ainsi qu'à son grand frère). Nous pouvons mettre un véhicule à disposition si besoin (permis impératif).
    Participer aux taches ménagères (à savoir que nous avons une femme de ménage 2 fois par semaine et un jardinier une fois par mois, il s'agit donc de passer un coup de balai et de ramasser les feuilles de palmier dans le jardin).

    Entretenir le potager si cela vous plait.

    Il reste quelques travaux de finition sur la maison et nous envisageons la construction d'un garage. Si vous êtes bricoleur, c'est avec plaisir, toute aide est la bienvenue!

    Les repas sont en général pris en famille (nous demandons à nos hôtes de faire des courses une fois par mois), nous cuisinons tous ensemble.

    Journées off: vendredi, samedi, dimanche.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    The house has a bedroom with shower and toilet which is available to guests. The wifi connection is not fabulous but we have internet!

    La maison dispose d'une chambre avec douche et WC qui est mise à disposition des hôtes. La connexion wifi n'est pas fabuleuse mais nous avons internet!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Le Lamentin is central, it allows you to easily shine throughout Guadeloupe.

    Le Lamentin est central, il permet de rayonner dans toute la Guadeloupe facilement

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour, 4 jours par semaine

Host ref number: 287242258425

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and help out around our hostel in beautiful Guadeloupe.
Help with renovation projects and exchange cultures in Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe