Various projects needed to be done in our farm in Gortva, Slovakia near Hungry.

Country

Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo, we have a small farm 2km away from the village Hodejovec, suroundet by forest. It´s around 20km from the city Rimavska Sobota.
    We have some houses here what need to be reconstruct, we keep some animals like cows, ponies, pigs, chickens, dogs. Doing some gardening to have our own wegetable, potatos, fruits, everything bio. In season we are busy to prepare food for the animals - hay, straw, grass silage, seeding and cutting wheat, preparing wood for the winter time and between these normal farming jobs try to do some cleaning up the area, renewing of the buildings and machine maintenance, repairing electric fans etc. We are producing our own energy (solar panels and wind turbine), baking our own bred and cakes, preparing jam from our fruit, sirup , collecting herbs, try to live healthy and are for 95% independend.
    We are just with 2 persons, me (Slovak) and my husband (Belgium), we are retired and after our work around a world on different projects (building sugar factories and bio fuel) now we settled home, so some hands to help with animals, in garden, on field or on buildings, etc. are welcome.
    We speak Slovak, Flemish (Dutch), English, German.

    We would like to have honest, open-mined people, who can help us with our work.

    Minimum stay expected of helpers: 2 weeks or more

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot here, from building, construction work true animal care, field work, green energy etc. We are open people and will try to answer all your question.
    But be aware that all the work and all you can learn depend on the time you are here, the season, the weather condition, and the work we just have for the moment.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, wood preparing, cleaning the area, fansing, farming jobs, helping with animals, houses reconstructing, painting, plastering, building, machine maintenance, electric installations etc.
    All the tasks depend on the time, weather conditions and the seasonal work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Slovak, Flemish (Dutch), English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate house with sleeping room, kitchen, toilet and shower. Volunteer has to keep it clean themselves during there stay.
    We are eating all together in the main house, breakfest and dinner.
    We are cooking one warm meal in the evening. We are not cooking vegetarian.
    But there is food enough, so if you are hungry you can make your lunch. Kitchen is all day open.
    No alcohol during the day!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit some nice places around us, for example castle which is build on the top of the volcano with special Bazalt waterfall, ice cave etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 285161797612