Join me at my forest Temple in Dobrzyń, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a big art house in the middle of forest in Poland. There's a river nearby, ponds and meadows. I'am a mom, yoga instructor and a musician as well. The house hosts animals in need and various shamanic retreats. I need help with physical activities around the house, so I'm looking for someone crafty, preferably with building and renovation experience. The house is heated by wood from my own forest, it needs to be cut and transported seasonaly. If you feel you're a good fit get in touch. I provide vegan food, morning yoga and breathing sessions, private room, loads of space for your own activities in the nature. If you're into spirituality & self improvement and growth and would like to organize your own retreats, I'm happy to share my space with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yoga and breathing techniques, meditation, jam sessions, art therapy coaching.

    We can start each day with a guided meditation and breathing session, which I am an instructor of. I can also teach you to cook with herbs and other plants that surround the house and to prepare medicine from what the forest offer. You will be able to interact with my friends who visit the house to chill and with people who come here for my retreats. I would be happy to learn new languages (especially Spanish) and so would my daughter:)

  • Help

    Help

    All help around the house and animals will be appreciated. I need wood harvested from my private forest, taking care of the furnace to keep the house warm, feeding the animals (3 young bulls, cats and a dog) and regular repairs at the house (ex. broken fireplace, non working appliances etc.)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your separate, cozy room with access to all amenities and lounge areas.
    You will be a part of my family, so I will provide 2-3 meals a day for us to share:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Contact with nature, bikes available, other transport possible when needed

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Loads of space for any sized van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Upon agreement as we have animals of our own

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 285161767437