Come to Enjoy the Outdoors, Learn and develop new skills in Coyhaique, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small farm + forest 15 km a way from coyhaique, near beautiful lakes, rivers and mountains. I love the outdoors, and has been my passion and job for the last 30 years and more

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very connected in the area with many networks (farmers, Tourism, Universities, local entrepreneurs, and others) . I am very fluid in english. I have leave in Coyhaique for more than 25 years. I am a leader in the community organizing local sports events.

    The learning opportunity would be to add new skills and knowledge to live a small sustainable patagonian farm. The opportunity to practice and have equipment to practice outdoor activities in the field. Also the change to practice spanish and learn from a culture chilean experience.

    We would be working on a new educational trail in the farm.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help on my farm, greenhouse, work with chicken coop, building a trail in the forest, collecting firewood, and other Patagonian works at the farm. I am building from cero a new trail, to teach in the outdoor. I have a small cabin in the farm to stay. Also you can camp here if you would like to learn about camping before leaving for a long trip !!!

    I have a few proyects like building a deck to place a YURT, collecting fire wood for the winter. Working on the greenhouse and other.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a few options. A small cabin in the woods, that I rent if is not in use this would be available for people of the program, space to set up a tent in the woods (I would provide the tent and sleeping gear).

    I always have lots of food at home. I understand, that the idea of work away is a great opportunity to share what we love and do. I would love to learn how to cook food from other parts of the world. I would be happy to buy the food, and learn how to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of beautiful things you can do around. Ideal please for travelers that would like to feel the patagonia life better, also to help with new sustainable proyects and ideas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a wifi conection, that let me watch on deman movies (netflix, Amazon, Others) is ok

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Small cabin for accommodation
This is the small cabin I have available
This is my house, made out of straw bale
Host ref number: 284939651967