Learn about sustainable lifestyle near Bettola, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Is a small project of 1 hectare (located in Verogna in the municipality of Bettola, in the province of Piacenza, in the Emilia Romagna region), with the possibility to expand into the areas of surrounding abandoned land. We grow vegetables, walnuts and fruit mainly for our own use. Our project is also a centre where we practice Natural Hygiene System and care for our health without the use of medicines. We also host people who wish to learn that sistem and to come for depurative diets and fasting. We are vegans and vegetarians. We are in an abandoned village in the hills which we hope to repopulate and bring back to life. In all the reconstruction work we pay careful attention to 'green' building methods. We are waiting for you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn lots of things in many kind of skills in a sustainable life style.

    I teach with passion every thing I can.
    Workawaier can learn about living on countrylife. In gardening to produce fruit and vegetables, how to collect wood for the winter, how to work with green building.
    They can also learn the method of health cold Natural Hygiene Sistem that is the most important way to make prevention and at the same time a powerfull way to heal our self becoming doctor of ourself.
    We have meals all toghether with volunteers as a family.
    I'd like also to learn from the culture of the hosting visitors

  • Help

    Help

    The aid requested changes according to the periods of the year. It can be to collect wood in the woods, help in the natural vegetable garden and in the orchard, collaborate in housework, collaborate in green building and interact with the people who come to us to study the hygienic method. I teach these methods to the volunteers with passion.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple and rural house with common rooms. Ecological house with internal rules.
    We do not have singol rooms. We have rooms for 2 or 3 person.

    Sometimes, when we have not many people, the traveller can stay alone in one room, but this is not always like this.

    Food provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is surrounded by nature and can be reached by public transport or by our means of transport and with our help.
    One of ours dreams is to create an eco-village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Depends from the kind of animal.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 284624892764