Experience living in an ecologically built home and spend time with our family in Purbach, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family in Purbach am Neusiedlersee in Austria. We have an ecologically built home, it is nearly finished and we live here with two kids (5 and 9 years old), a dog, two cats, and a vegetable garden and there is enough space also for you.
    I Veronika have founded an alternative education project for children- where the children are a lot in nature and learn natively with Laising. Nature is here very beautiful - it´s a natura 2000area (forests, small rivers, rocks with fossils, maddows and of cause the flat lake). Tom has a paddling Center on Flatlake (kayaks, canoes, SUP). We look forward to your help in our house and with the kids and also we are just happy to get into kontakt with you. We are interessed to improve our english and we would be glad to learn spanish from you....and of cause you can learn german from us....


    Wir sind eine Familie in Purbach am Neusiedlersee in Österreich. Wir haben ein ökologisch gebautes Haus welches noch fertig gestellt wird und leben hier mit zwei Kindern (4,5 und 8,5 Jahre alt), einem Hund, zwei Katzen, und einem Gemüsegarten.
    Ich Veronika habe ein alternatives Bildungsprojekt für Kinder gegründet wo die Kinder viel in der Natur unterwegs sind und natürlich und nativ lernen können nach Laising. Tom hat ein Paddelzentrum am Neusiedlersee für alle zu paddelnden Boote ( Seekajaks, Kanus, SUPs). Wir freuen uns über Mithilfe in Haus und Garten und mit den Kindern und auch einfach über den Austausch mit dir.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We look forward to sharing it with you, you can a lot about the nature learn just Paddling possible to learn or arts driven to learn something from me. You can also learn the language. best is to experience and relax in nature.

    Wir freuen uns über den Austausch mit dir, du kannst viel über die Natur lernen, ebenso ists möglich paddeln zu lernen oder auch von mir künsterisch etwas zu lernen oder auch laising zu lernen

  • Help

    Help

    There are many way to help in the house, garden and with the children.

    Es gibt viele Möglichkeit zu helfen in Haus, Garten und mit den Kindern.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either in a room in the house or in our studio.
    Yes, there is Internet access and we have animals and are Non smoking.

    entweder in einem Gästezimmer im Haus oder in unserem Atelier

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Veronika, Alvin and Amelie
Our small town purbach
Host ref number: 284584881766