Live with us on an old farm paradise and help around the house and garden in Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all travelers and families! there!

    ACTUAL INFO: WE NEED SOME EXTRA HANDS FROM OCT THE 8TH!

    We are a family of four now getting 6 (our boy is 7 and our girl 5 years old now) living on a beautiful little spot in the sunny south east of austria. The place is calm and can feel like little paradise...

    After living 5 years in our self-build round wood-clay-house we bought now our own new paradise place. it is a old farm house with 1 ha beautiful space just next to the forest. we and our 2 bunnys live here to learn mostly how to manage self sustainable living ;) our kids are at home free learning and experiencing with us.
    We cook and sleep mostly outside, care for our plants in the garden, love the old apple- and nut-trees and eat rasberries and strawberries in the summer. at the moment all of us "live" in a circus wagon in the garden and enjoy this feeling very much.

    What we like also very much about the area is the open minded and friendly neighbourhood of this area in Südburgenland. People who want to escape city-life and and the system come here for more than 30 years, thats why nearly many neighbours are kind of old hippies with the same flow like us. That makes life here very easy and connected, everybody helps everybody with a smile..

    our future projects are making a swimming pond, planting more and more trees, renovating the old farm house, rebuilding the round clay house on the new spot.

    feel free to share some time with us here and learn from each other!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we mostly learn all day
    how to do all by ourselfs, building furniture you need, sewing what you need,
    planting what we eat,
    i think you could get an idea of how we build and what you could build on your own?!
    and of course: a huge benefit is always to connect together and learn from each other,
    help each other

  • Help

    Help

    the most important works at the moment are
    - always the garden!! (planting, caring for the vegetables,…)
    - building and construction work in the old house (walls, floors, etc.)
    - cooking
    - caring for the children

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In summer we all stay together in the garden,
    in tents or caravan if you have, if necessary,
    there is a one-person small circus wagon for workaways home
    and there is also one room in the house which can be comfortable for a family of 3 to sleep in summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    no expectation

small wagon can be home for workawayers
sweet home in autum
paulus and me
making grape juice from our own grapes with 5 kids
making apple juice
kitchen in the round house
our home is mooving!
harvesting tomatoes is much fun
harvesting roots
garden spaa
first meal in old kitchen
cooking outdoors
three of us in 2012

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 284582534763