Help us in our work with animals and enjoy the quiet of the Pyrenees

Country

Spain

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I am Jordi a young man I live with Imma my partner and Lluc and Joana my children .
    we have an organic farm of cows in extensive grazing by the mountains, except for the winter months, which are in the stable.
    we are located in a beautiful rural area in the Pyrenees of Catalonia. Igüerri is our town is very small has only 9 inhabitants but has much charm,you can do many activities related to our mountains. I practice climbing so you can encourage you where I spend some late. In our region have a national park a station of ski and a lot of fauna which is easy to see.
    The Pont de suert is 10 minutes away is the capital of the region,one hour this France,one hour and a half Lleida and three from Barcelona, accessible by public transport.

    Hola soy Jordi un joven que vivo con Imma mi pareja y Lluc i Joana nuestros hijos de 2 i 1 años .
    Tenemos una explotación de vacas ecológicas en extensivo, pastando por los montes, exceptuando los meses de invierno que estan en el establo.
    Estamos situados en una bonita zona rural del Pirineo catalán, Igüerri es nuestro pueblo es muy pequeño solo tiene 9 habitantes pero tiene mucho encanto,se pueden hacer muchas actividades relacionadas con nuestras montañas, yo practico la escalada así pues os podéis animar.
    En 20km a la redonda tenemos un parque nacional, una estación de esqui i mucha fauna que es fácil de ver.
    Estamos a 10 minutos del Pont de suert la capital de la comarca,a una hora de Francia,a una i media de Lleida i a tres de Barcelona, con acceso en transporte público.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us in our work with animals and the environment, farm maintenance, place fences, painting.

    Ayudarnos en nuestras tareas con los animales y el entorno, mantenimiento granja, colocar cercados, pintar.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An apartment with living room, kitchen, two bedrooms bathroom i.

    Un apartamento con sala de estar, cocina, baño i dos habitaciones.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On the farm my parents also participate if you are interested, get in touch in advance since it could be that they were only certain dates.

    En la granja tambien participan mis padres, si estais interesados, poneros en contacto con antelación puesto que podría ser que ciertas fechas solo estuviésen ellos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5


Host ref number: 284153399367