Camp on our private pond, help us with our horse and donkey between Vergt and Bergerac, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this Host in French

    Three years ago, we came to Dordogne, Périgord noir to change lives. We love nature and calm and of course animals. We have a small pond of leisure, between Vergt and Bergerac, bordered by a small stream with 2 small waterfalls and we put our friends Forest the horse and Charlie the donkey both aged 3 years.

    Il y a 3 ans , nous sommes venus en Dordogne, Périgord noir pour changer de vie. Nous aimons la nature et le calme et bien sûr les animaux. Nous avons un petit étang de loisir, entre Vergt et Bergerac, bordé d'un petit ruisseau avec 2 petites cascades et nous y avons mis nos amis Forest : cheval et Charlie l'âne tous deux agés de 3 ans.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We invite you to visit the region with you: Lascaux caves, castles, gardens, Sarlat, Bergerac, we are close to the Vézère valley: prehistoric man.

    Nous vous proposons de visiter la région avec vous : grottes de Lascaux, Châteaux, jardins, Sarlat, Bergerac, nous sommes proches de la vallée de Vézère : homme préhistorique.

  • Help

    Help

    We propose you to camp on the pond (no running water, nor electricity), only the water of the stream + dry toilets and in return, to break the horse and the donkey and to walk with us. So, we need people who know the world of horse riding well.

    Nous vous proposons de camper sur l'étang (pas d'eau courante, ni électricité) que l'eau du ruisseau + toilettes sèches et en échange, de débourrer le cheval et l'âne et de les promener avec nous. Donc, nous avons besoin de personnes connaissant bien le monde de l'équitation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    francais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a tent, 2 camp beds and cooking, there is also a barbecue. We also have a tent where we camp.
    Hammock under the trees
    Vegetable garden ...

    Nous vous proposons soit de venir avec votre matériel de camping, sinon nous avons une tente, 2 lits de camp et de quoi faire la cuisine, il y a aussi un barbecue. Nous avons également une tente où nous campons.
    Hamac sous les arbres
    Potager ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visits to sites, swimming in the pond, .... Essential car

    Visites de sites, baignade à l'étang,....Voiture indispensable

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 283668369333