Learn about agriculture in the center of Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the center of Spain, near Madrid, not far from the beach. we have agriculture, mainly vineyards and olive, the help we need to carry out an organic agriculture, much more labor than intensive agriculture. In addition we also have thought of making a small winery to start making our own natural wine for the next campaign. We like to eat traditional food in the fire whenever possible so as not to lose our roots.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn to make a typical agriculture in the center of Spain, a semi-arid zone, you will know all the typical cuisine of the area as well as live imbued with the world of wine.

    Aprenderá a realizar una agricultura típica del centro de España, una zona semi-arida, conocerá toda la cocina típica de la zona así como vivir impregnado del mundo del vino.

  • Help

    Help

    Since last year I have taken the agriculture that my father had been doing for years, the vast majority of strict dry land (vines, olives, little almond ...). The help would be mainly with agriculture (pruning, harvesting of olives, fertilization of lands etc) in addition to the construction of a chozo (a typical country house in the area) and a small winery.

    Desde el año pasado he cogido la agricultura que llevaba realizando mi padre desde hace años, la gran mayoría de estricto secano (viñas, olivas, poco almendro...). La ayuda sería principalmente con la agricultura (poda, recolecta de la aceituna, abonado de tierras etc) ademas de la construcción de un chozo (casa de campo típica de la zona) y de una pequeña bodega.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house where the family lives. The maintenance is included within the housing.

    Tendrá una habitación propia en la casa donde vivimos la familia. La manutención va incluida dentro del alojamiento.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a humble family that we like to make the most of what the countryside offers us, do all the possible sport and give value to everything that surrounds us.

    Somos una familia humilde a la que nos gusta aprovechar al máximo lo que nos ofrece el campo, realizar todo el deporte posible y dar valor a todo lo que nos rodea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 283544729214