Help me with my solar-ferry-boat with my house and garden in South Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm male, 62 years old, I have studied at University Biologie and Musik, but having now two other beautiful jobs same time, where I'm my own boss. I have a big house with a green garden with a fire-place and barbeque and many fruits, but not always the time to keep it clean or to take the ripe fruits and make marmalade.
    I have two children, two girls age 21 and 24, who sometimes visit me and help me in the garden, but they have hard learning at university and not continuously free time to help their father......
    Since 33 years I have a business in repairing and tuning pianos, since 15 years I do this job only in the wintertime, because in the summer-season (May till Sept.) I drive a little ferry-boat with solar-energy from my home-island Reichenau to the Swiss side of the lake.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have enough time on the boat to learn the german language with my help of course. Your stay here will be on a highly frequented touristic spot, the UNESCO world-heritage island Reichenau in the west part of the lake of Konstanz.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    May be three or four days a week help me 6 hours with my tourist job on the boat, where you should have fun to work on up to 25-degrease-warm water, air-temperature we have in the summer between 24 and 34, about 5 days a week sun, may be one day rain. You should like to drive a boat (in assistance), take the bill from the tourists and feel sure on the water (little waves can be) and sure in the water (swimmer in case of emergency by law). This job on the boat I could do alone, but by law it is written in my licence to have a second person (double stuff), to lead the boat in case of emergency. So it's really no work, you can read a book during this times.
    At my home there is work needed in the garden only two or three hours a week with taking some ripe fruits ( cherries, raspberries and red and black currants, later apricots, peaches, figes, and 10 more... Also to cut the raven for 20 Minutes or collect leaves once a week.
    If you prefer to cook a nice meal, I will do the gardening-work myself.
    I could also do the house-cleaning myself, if you will do not too much mess :-) In ouer very comfortable kitchen we have a dishes-machine, a freezer and lots of food-stuff and additions :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German fluent, English good, small Spanisch Conversations, very little Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two different rooms possible, one paterre with much light, writing desk and a good tuned German piano, the other with south-balkony in the upper floor. Bathroom to share eventually with a second female workawayer, kitchen for us all together, WLAN and landline (fixed) telefony in 25 countries free, bicycle, and much more.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For my tourism-bussines you should be female, firm in character, reliable, hounest and with technical understanding, being sure with the water (sailor, surfer, swimmer, diver, or anything else like this).
    I have made best experiances with girls graduating on university in a technical or natural science subject.


    When you would enrich my tourist-business with your friendly and charming assistance towards my clients, I'll be happy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week easy job on a boat or more with special amenities for you then.

sailng in the mediteranian sea
party on the boat
some works on the boat
Ferry-line. Swiss coast at background




Host ref number: 28268449694c