Help around our home and garden in Laveno-Mombello, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    We are Alberto, me (Valeria) and Stefano.
    My husband, Alberto, follows the daily farm works, Stefano, my brother, joint Alberto during the weekends.
    We live in an ancient farm House in Italy,near the Maggiore lake and at the bottom of a hill.
    The area is gorgeous, we land a bike to enjoy the area (Beach, monuments).
    My housband is Bolivian and I'm italian.
    We have 2 dogs and a very big house.
    We need help in housekeeping and very small works around, gardening, decorating etc ...
    We love create connection and intercultural exchange.
    You could stay for a while (minimum 2 weeks) or for a long period.
    Help is volunteering, but we offer accomodation ( private room) meals, wifi and a bike.
    We are looking for polite and sunny people who are glad to spend time with us and share culture and knowledge.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could exchange an italian and bolivian culture. We could teach italian language and italian cousine, if you would like.
    My husband is a italian chef.
    You could live in a really rural farmhouse following the Season and the sun. Restart from the Nature and our Roots far away from the metropolitan style.

  • Help

    Help

    Housekeeping. Little work of gardening.enjoy to live with 2 Dogs, but is not required an animal care, just love.
    We speak italian and spanish but we are glad to improve our english.
    Learn a new language would be great.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with wifi. No private bathroom.
    Electricity and warm water.
    Our workawayers could share our laundry and our food. We will be happy to please our new friends with particular taste ( if they don't like italian cousine).
    We eat 3 times a day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are Wine and pizza lovers (responsably). My husband is the king of the bbq.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near lake and a hill. In your free time you could take a walk in the middle of nature, have a bath in one of several beach near here. By bike reach the boat and visit Switzerland in a day trip. Milan is reachable by train as Venice as Florence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Request for Covid restrinction: Green pass with double vaccination

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (3.8)







Host ref number: 282332322618