1 / 5

Off-grid family life in vegan community in the Algarve, Portugal

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 18 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Come to live off the grid in the Algarve in a vegan community.

    Hej there, we are a family of three, with a dog and two cats living in the (vegan) hills in the south of Portugal.

    We would be happy to have you visiting our Home

    At the moment it would be nice if you come with your own camper and if you are autarkic.
    Otherwise we can accommodate you in a tent.

    We are having a lot of projects as winter is the time to do.
    They are including gardening, construction and there is always daily life with our son to take care of :)

    There are the beautiful beaches of the south and east coast to visit, a little lake really close and a lot of nature to explore.

    Super happy to hear from you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can do yoga together
    Have inspiring conversations
    Learn from each other
    Cook tasty vegan dishes

    I am a midwife and happy to share if you are interested

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking forward for help in the garden, cleaning the land and plat trees.
    As well there are little construction projects.

    NOTE:Somehow the volunteer hours expected is not getting updated.
    You would work for maximum 4 hours a day for max 5 days a week but it depends all in which tasks are to do or which agreement we are having

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    you can stay in a tent, we are also having an “inside insulating tent”

    It would be optimal if you are arriving in your own campervan as in winter the weather can be a bit rough.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Don’t hesitate to ask more questions ❤️

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    ->3 hours 5 days per week or depending our arrangement

Host ref number: 279879166675

Feedback (1)



Help us with some maintenance and gardening on family-owned land close to Lisbon, Portugal
Looking for someone training our 3yo horse in rural Alentejo, Portugal