Join our little family and help with child care in our new home in Guildford, England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a global citizen who has recently returned to my home country. I love to travel and explore new cultures. I welcome you to join my son and I in our new home in Guildford to share your culture and abilities and to experience a charming town from a base of a welcoming, open-minded family.

    I am a single parent who lives with my 2 year old son and we would love someone to join our little family for a while.

    Unfortunately, I am only able to host a female at this time, sorry!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been an English as a Second Language teacher for almost 5 years (1 year in Italy and 4 years in China), so I am very comfortable with helping you to improve your English if that is something you are looking for. I can also offer formal lessons on weekends if you would a like a structured approach to learning.

    I was born and raised in the UK, but my family is from a mixed Arabic and Persian background, so you can experience a taste of other cultures as well as British.

  • Help

    Help

    My biggest hope is that someone playful and creative would be able to spend time with my son. I would like you to play with him and perhaps encourage some artistic activities.

    My son goes to nursery 4 days a week, from 9am - 2:45pm, so on those days I would ask you to help me to prepare him for nursery and walk him there and back (a 15 minute walk). He would usually nap after nursery for a few hours and when he wakes you could play with him until I get home from work at around 5:30pm.
    On Fridays, you could take him to a playgroup in the morning (the same place as nursery) and then drop him at his grandparents house to spend the day with them (5 minutes walk and you would be welcome in their home too).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French (some)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and will be provided with food. You can join me when grocery shopping. You will have access to food to prepare your own breakfast and lunch. I will cook dinner for the family, but you are welcome to cook your own meal or a meal for the family if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to the train station, with a direct train to London that takes 40 minutes. We are walking distance from the town centre, where there are lots of high street stores and coffee shops. We also live close to the university, so there are lots of young people around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 279753311866