Help at our family home on the amazing island of Gotland in Visby city, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family with 4 people staying on the amazing island of Gotland in Visby city. We are an active family. The kids are doing horse riding, gymnastics, ishockey and soccer.

    Apart from me Jessica and my husband Patrik, we have two children aged 10 (boy), 14 (girl) and a rabbit how lives outside. We have quite a big garden, a few building projects that we'd like to finish we really need someone to help us out.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer meals and accommodation in exchange for 5 hours work a day. You decide which days in the week you'd like off. We can make flexible hours to accommodate for your "exploring Sweden plans". Together make a daily plan for a week at a time.

  • Help

    Help

    Your job can be gardening, housework, cooking, baking, cleaning, childcare (spend time with the kids when they get back from school, do homework), occasionally there is some building and fixing.

    We are looking for an English speaker to practice our English skills.

    We will also enjoy than you cook some traditional dishes from your country.

    Now that autumn comes, we need help closing the greenhouse and making the garden ready for the winter.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will either sleep in a cosy, smaller privat room or in our caravan. You share bathroom with the kids.

    You will be expected to prepare breakfast for yourselves and one other meal. Basic food is provided for this, if there is anything in particular you like the supermarket is not far, we can help you get there.
    If you have any favorite dishes we’d love to learn how to make them, food is an important part of our life...as well as all helping out making sure the kitchen looks nice at all times.

    The washing machine is available for use once a week.
    There is wi-fi.
    We appreciate that you are a non-smooker and needless to say no drugs whatsoever is accepted.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of all the wonderful beaches that exist around the coast of Gotland
Fårö/ Gotland juli 2017
Fårö/Gotland 2017
Visby city
This is our house that you are welcome to
Host ref number: 278894572685