Help our family to take care of our cats in Bangkok, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. We have two daughters and four cats. We moved to Bangkok, over two years ago and we have enjoyed a lot our stay in this beautiful country with beautiful people.
    We love to move around and we do it regularly every few years for professional reasons. We are travelers too and we enjoy to share and experience others life adventures.

    We live in a house with a beautiful tropical garden and a swimming pool. In our garden, there is a little private dependence with its own bathroom.

    Although our house is in the South East of Bangkok the downtown Bangkok is at easy reach as we live very close to the comfortable Sky Train which links the city all over. In about 20 minutes you will be in the busiest areas of Bangkok. The advantage of living in this area is that there are less pollution, a quieter environment and above all much less tourists.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is always a plus to see a country through someone else eyes. Thailand is one of the most visited countries in the world. People love it for its culture, natural beauty, food, and easy going atmosphere. If you wish to spend a long period in Bangkok you are very welcome, maybe you would like to learn the language or Thai cooking or fruits carving, or volunteering in the several animal shelters in Bangkok, you name it...

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a cat lover to take care of our cats while we are away traveling. We will travel for 5 weeks this coming summer. We would like to leave the last week of June and come back in the first week of August. The main duty is to take care of the cats, spending time and play with them, take pictures and small video to send to us. We will be in contact with almost on a daily basis. There will be some maintenance in the house to do but the main responsibility will be animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French, Swedish, Portuguese and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be the dependence in the garden. It is an independent room with a private bathroom and direct access to your private swimming pool.
    The access to the main house will be limited. For our dietary requirements, we will not allow the usage of the kitchen. There is a fridge at your disposal and you will be able to make a simple breakfast. We can provide a water boiler and a toaster. Walking distance you will find a lot of restaurants and a handful of markets. Food is rather abundant in Thailand and extremely cheap.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bangkok is an amazing city while in there you can spend plenty of time discovering it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Not too far from Bangkok
Another part of the family
Our dining room
The workaway guest room
Part of the family
Host ref number: 278576115252