1 / 5

Help on a farm with animals and construction in Rävlanda, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 22 times
  • Last activity: 4 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Me and my husband have a old farm that needs help with renovation of buildings and landscape. Taking care of animals and Forrest. We are vegeterians, my husband eats meet sometimes. We would like to develope the farm. Eat what the earth give. Make a organic farm. We need help to get old trash out of the wood. To build new houses for the animals. Farming a little farm. We have normal jobs too. We have sheeps for the wool. I do a lot of cruftwork in felting wool and would like to shear that. We have rescuedogs, vars, chicken, ducks and sheep. We have a plan getting pigs that would help us make the land better. We live in Sweden, not far away from Gothenburg. Beautiful nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about working with wool and felting, farmwork, building, animal, swedish, danish and norwegian

  • Help


    You must like animals, have a interest in building and farmorn

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a extra house on the farm in the summer, and from next summer 2023 permanent. Meanwhile a Caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A lot of bus to Gothenburg. You can borrow a bicycle. Its a lot of woods and lakes nearby,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 276983552765



Help a growing community with building projects on the beautiful and special island Orust, Sweden
Live with my children and I and five dogs on the coast in Västernorrland, Sweden