Co-create our Backpackers with your ideas, engagement and more in Livingstone, Zambia

Country

Zambia

Favourited 192 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    30
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    252

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small Backpackers in Livingstone, which love our planet and all the humans on it :)
    There is a great social vibe and usually everyone goes out together at night or even during the day. Having a lot of local knowledge we make sure everyone finds the balance most suitable for them between relaxing/partying or soaking in the culture in Livingstone.

    At our hostels our staff are like a family who enjoy working and having fun together each day. We’re looking for happy smiling staff who like meeting new people and showing them a good time. When you leave you will have a new family in Livingstone. Our staff do the basic cleaning in the hostel (rooms and showers), make the beds s.

    In return for just a few hours of work each shift, you get:

    -free accommodation
    -free laundry
    -a lot of fun
    -Free culture exchange

    We are also looking for somebody who would like to help out in Marketing, managing the hostel and coordinating our volunteer projects in longer terms, it would be an advantage if you know something about marketing and have a camera and a laptop. The work would be mostly coordination, calling cabs, managing the staff, checking bookings, talk and look for work for our volunteers, book activities for the clients etc. We would organize the working permit if you decide to stay longer on a working basis.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our backpackers you will be able to grab a beer with locals, volunteers, Backpackers and other workawayers :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work would be waiting for Marketing and welcoming guests, showing them the nightlife , helping to keep up the cleanliness, take care of the guests, guiding them and showing them the extensions, making photos of the Backpackers and our travelers while they are enjoying live in Zambia( i hope you have a good Camera). Improving our Backpackers with your ideas, we are open to any advice, ideas and much more :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja: Fluent
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in your own rooms at our Backpackers. At our Backpackers there are 2 kitchens, 3 Hot showers, a bar, TV and Internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit the amazing Victoria falls, do Activities (sunset cruise, gorge swing, bungee jump). You can also be going to visit the extension and see how the locals live their daily life. a visit worth is definitely the maramba market in the extension. You need something ? you will find it there :)
    Your also welcomed to join our next bbq/braai on the gorge or a day trip to the beach 25. You will live the perfect mix between making a change and having some fun ! >:D

    We're looking for a fun loving but responsible helper who likes to get involved and is interested in the African culture. Also enjoys chilling with people from all over the world and likes to go out at night and is flexible with time.
    In exchange, you can stay in here at our Backpackers and we'd help you get to know the city, become part of a little community and have an epic time. Ideally we'd like to find one person who has enough time to get to know the hostel and city and is in no rush to travel on after 2 weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 275771176938