Home away from Home at Jaisalmer

Country

India

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1593

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I love travel and meet people around the world. and experience travel arround.
    My hotel is one of the I found to meet amazing people. after an year my place become so popular in backpackers and adventure travelers.
    For that reason I need volunteer to help me and meet other people as well.


    We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. Per 1 October 2012 we will move to a new building with brand new facilities. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms – all with private bathroom - in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service.

    Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. In our garden we can have BBQ and camp fire. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.

    We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi.

    In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I have beautiful small Hotel (home stay) with 12 rooms and 10 beds dorm room. which is so popular in backpackers and mid range travelers.
    I had experience with volunteers from Ukraine, Russia and Brazil. I found its so helpful for me and them as well.
    My people (Volunteer) as family. They can help me at reception, computer, or talk to tourist to share information.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, Urdu, Sindhi, Punjabi, Marwadi, Gujrati

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I Have small hotel/hostel.
    I can offer my comfortable stay in dorm room, private rooms or Tent as its depend of availability.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours





Host ref number: 275716794399