We are starting a permaculture project and need some help! in Maldonado, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 314 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi,

    my name is federico. I am from montevideo but i am now living in maldonado in a farm near the sea. A few years ago I realized i wanted to live out from the city and more in contact with the nature and i moved to this land that i share with my sibilings. I live with my girlfriend, Lua, her two kids, Eloi (9) and Aru (6) and our baby girl Emma. we have our house, a couple of greenhouses, an orchard, trees, 2 dogs and 3 cats.
    the project is based in permaculture, organic farming and bioconstrction.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experimenting with several things. Bioconstruction, alternative energies, organic farming.
    You will have the chance to participate in the project almost from scratch, help in the design and execution. This will probably be the seed of a future community.

  • Help

    Help

    October 19

    Spring is here and we are opening the volunteering again.
    We are needing help specialy in the garden/orchard and in the construction of a workshop.

    Febraruy 2019.
    We are doing general maintinance and a couple of small reforms.
    Painting, instaling a bath, setting up a sanitation system, garden and orchard maintenance, finishing a greenhouse dome, etc


    October 2018

    Volunteers needed from 22/10 to 10/11

    this changes from month to month.
    August / 18

    The tasks are very varied now. some bioconstruction, garden, general maintenance of place, plant trees, etc.

    ---

    this changes from month to month.
    agosto/18

    Las tareas son muy variadas ahora. algo de bioconstruccion, huerta, mantenimiento en general de lugar, plantar arboles, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a common room that is for the exclusive use of volunteers, this works as a kitchen and living room
    the sleeping is in tents
    There are outside drytoilts and shower, and there is the possibility of using the house shower in rainy or cold days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



































Host ref number: 274964994819