House next to vineyards north of Montpellier, France. Help needed in garden and with housework.

Country

France

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It's easy! I am Irish. I have worked in the Middle East for most of my life (first as a teacher and then as an employee in a company) and have now settled in the south of France, just north of Montpellier. I love reading, rugby, cooking and (above all) meeting new people. I speak French and Arabic.

    I previously lived in Abu Dhabi and hosted many people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The village is in a perfect location! The surrounding countryside is very beautiful and the main industry in the village is making wine. The Cévennes Mountains are 45 minutes' to the north, Montpellier (an amazing city!) is 40 minutes' to the south and you could be on the beach in 60 minutes. If you like cycling or walking, look no further!

    I am trilingual (English, French and Arabic) and enjoy good conversation. I would be very happy to teach you how to read and write Arabic.

    Je parle arabe très bien (les dialectes syrienne et égyptien) et je peux lire l’arabe classique. Je pourrais vous enseigner l’alphabet arabe. Je serais très heureux de vous aider améliorer votre langue anglais. Bienvenue aux les Nations Unis !

  • Help

    Help

    I will be in my house in France from July-October and will need help in the garden and with general housework.

    The garden is the big job! 1600m2 and it looks like a jungle!

    Pour les francophones: Besoin d ‘un coup de main dans ma maison qui demandent peu de temps. Je me débrouille pas mal en conversation mais j’ai besoin améliorer mon niveau en conversation (pour les idiomes etc.) Je suis en train pour l’examen « DELF B2 » et du coup j’ai besoin aide. Donc je vous demande un leçon (60-90 minutes) quotidien. C'est tout.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate room and an en suite bathroom. You'll have three meals a days. The house would be like your second home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Montpellier is one of the best cities in France and is only 45 minutes' away by bus from the village. T

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours per day



Host ref number: 274394279753