A unique experience in an art studio in a city of art, Siena, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️Please contact this host in Italian*️️️*️️️

    Hi, my name is Alberto, who has always professed the profession of sculptor, my activity takes place in the studio near Siena, a medieval city full of artistic complexes.
    My artistic activity is articulated in the use of any material able to fulfill dialectical and visual expression, therefore I work bronze, marble, wood, ferrous and non-ferrous materials, plastic materials also of the latest generation, so you can learn or refine in many techniques , we will often go to the foundry, or to Carrara in various marble workshops.
    I recommend a minimum stay of not less than a month so you can learn many things.

    Salve mi chiamo Alberto, da sempre professo il mestiere dello scultore, la mia attività si svolge nello studio alle porte di Siena, città medioevale e piena di complessi artistici.
    La mia attività artistica si articola nell'uso di qualsiasi materiale atto ad assolvere l'espressione dialettica e visiva, quindi lavoro bronzo, marmo, legno, materiali ferrosi e non, materie plastiche anche di ultima generazione, quindi potete apprendere o affinarvi in molte tecniche, spesso andremo in fonderia, o a Carrara in vari laboratori del marmo.
    io consiglio un minimo di permanenza non inferiore ad un mese in modo da poter apprendere molte cose.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    your stay in the studio will enrich you culturally and professionally, leaving definitely a sign,
    not to mention that you will certainly enjoy good food and good wine produced by me

    la vostra permanenza in studio vi arricchirà culturalmente e professionalmente lasciando sicuramente un segno,
    senza contare che sicuramente potrete godete di buon cibo e buon vino da me prodotto

  • Help

    Help

    the help required is very varied for beginners who want to learn the first rudiments of art is enough help in keeping the pieces to work, pass me the various tools, and why not behind my control try to use various electric tools, for the more experienced there will be more demanding tasks, so as you see I need anyone as long as passionate about art

    l'aiuto richiesto è molto vario per i principianti che vogliono apprendere i primi rudimenti dell'arte è sufficiente l'aiuto nel tenermi i pezzi da lavorare, passarmi i vari arnesi, e perché no dietro il mio controllo provare ad usare vari strumenti dia elettrici che manuali, per i più esperti ci saranno compiti più impegnativi, quindi come vedete ho bisogno di chiunque purché appassionato di arte

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment is right above the studio. We share the bathroom

    monolocale piano superiore dello studio

    I am generous with food, all inclusive lunch dinner breakfast. We cook together. You do the cleaning of the dishes and sweeping the floor.

    il cibo e tutto compreso pranzo cena colazione

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in the free hours you can easily reach the historic center of Siena by bus, or visit a multitude of countries rich in history and art

    nelle ore libere potete facilmente raggiungere il centro storico di Siena anche a piedi, o visitare una moltitudine di paesi ricchi di storia e di arte

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    la mia connessione internet è velocissima fibra

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum -5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)






Host ref number: 271729945271