Enjoy a lovely home and garden in the heart of Mallorca, Spain

  • Favourited 654 times
  • Last activity: 27 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I am an emerging artist from Scotland, this means that I am not yet established in the art world. However, I am beginning to sell my artworks online, but could use some help to create more sales. (I sold at local art and artisan markets before covid). I work with vintage collage and mixed media.
    I am also a Shamanic Practitioner, teaching and healing with ancient techniques used by our ancestors.

    my wife, Inalu, is from Madrid she teaches yoga, bodywork, nutrition, working with Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine. She also practices shiatsu, Thai yoga massage and Butoh. She also is a special chef for spiritual retreats.
    (*She may be away for home during workaway projects).

    We live simply, on the periphery of a small, sleepy, traditional Mallorquian village called Maria de la Salut. I work mainly from home and Inalu offers detox and yoga retreats on the island and around Europe. Our house is clean and basic with a large patio and wild garden on four stepped terraces leading down to the open countryside.

    In the past I have worked as a volunteer on many long-term social work projects throughout Europe.
    These roles included working in Northern Ireland with catholic and protestant children during The Troubles. In Croatia during the former Yugoslavian war, with older people and children in refugee camps and volunteer centres. As a professional counsellor/therapist in Scotland; as a carpenter in Buddhist monastery in France, Scotland and England; many more short-term projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be staying in a lovely, traditional Mallorquian village, working in the sun surrounded by a picturesque landscape.
    You will have sufficient free time to explore the surroundings.
    We have one or two, good bicycles that you may borrow. (beach about 1.5 hours)
    Delicious locally produced vegetables will be provided. (mostly, but not always organic).
    You will have your own clean and simple room with double bed.
    I would be happy to teach you a little about practicing shamanism and family constellations
    If you want to try some art and crafts or collage I can help, I have some equipment.
    I will do all I can to make your stay welcome and rewarding.
    I can take you out on one or two excursions by car.

  • Help


    My dear Workawayers,
    I have now created a series of quirky, funky, cool, vintage and commercial collage artworks!
    I would love to sell more of them (originals, prints & merchandise)

    A few years ago, volunteers helped me to set up my website with a shop, create accounts (and maintain them) with Facebook, Tumblr, Instagram, Redbubble, Society6, SaatchiArt, Tictail, Stripe, Paypal, Pinterest, Google+..... You get the picture !
    I would love to continue and refine this work with new volunteers this year (2023).

    I will also ask for help to promote my counselling, constellation and shamanic services, for example, to create a website. I am very skilled, experienced and gifted in these disciplines. However, I really need help to market, promote, and develop my professions. If you have skills in online marketing, social media, design, sales, advertising, journalism, PR, etc , I would be happy to welcome you into my home. If you are interested, I can also offer a little shamanic and family constellation teaching (and possibly sessions).
    Also, I can get you started with some art lessons, I have all the equipment!. You may also simply use my materials to experiment on your own.
    We can share the cooking and cleaning duties between us, vegetarian food, most of it organic, will be provided.
    I don't cook very much in the summer months.
    Oh, just in case you are particularly excited about yoga and movement, Inalu will be MOSTLY away from home during the summer months, on retreats.

    Que te vaya bien amigos !


  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have a private small, clean, bright and cosy bedroom with comfortable double bed. It has a beautiful view out to the mountains and countryside. We can also set up 2 single beds. Just let me know what you need and we can arrange accordingly.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a large patio and garden, so there is plenty of space to be on your own. Please use the spaces as you like.
    On your time off you can go on some lovely walks, or borrow a bike and head off to the nearest beaches, Ca'n Picafort and Son Serra.
    Inca, a 20 minute drive, lies at the edge of the stunning Tramuntana mountain range.
    We have two, good, comfortable bikes you may borrow.
    We live near Sineu, famous for it's traditional market.
    It's a 25 minute drive to the nearest beautiful beach, Son Serra de Marina, or one and a half hours by bicycle.
    There is public transport from our village of Maria de la Salut. (not too frequent).
    Sineu is 5 minutes drive away, from there you can get a train to Palma which takes 40 mns.
    Any questions please ask ....
    Yes ... you'll get to the beach, don't worry !!!
    Thanks for your interest, hope to see you soon ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 271611229939

Feedback (14)