Responsible cat carer for a special need kittie needed in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia.

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 331 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    954

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Are you a cat lover?
    Are you responsible and clean?
    Do you like to spend time on your own in a quiet environment?
    If you answer yes to questions above, Miumiu and I are waiting for you!

    We are looking for a mature, independent female or couple to stay at our apartment for free in exchange for looking after Miumiu, keep the apartment clean, dust/hair free and tidy.

    Nina: Yoga Teacher, avid traveller and vegetarian who is always travelling between Malaysia and Europe.
    Miumiu: Has large tumors (not for the faint hearted) on her belly but she is very healthy and happy afterall. She loves eating and will demand to be fed on time. She also enjoys sleeping, wrestling human's fingers, bird watching and listening to music, especially when you are singing!

    Take this opportunity to take a break after a long travel, or experience living as a local while exploring Kota Kinabalu. We also have unlimited super fast internet so it is perfect for digital nomads and those who are working online.

    Please take note that I have a HIGH standard on cleanliness. Priority is also given to those who has OCD for cleaning :D

    No smokers, no freeloaders, must be RESPONSIBLE, TIDY and SUPER CLEAN.
    As this is a work exchange, please be considerate and save electricity as much as possible.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live like a local here in Kota Kinabalu!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Feed cat. Stroke cat. Brush cat. Entertain cat. Talk to cat. Clean litter box. Keep house clean and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My place is located in an apartment adjoining to a shopping mall. Food, shopping and cinema are just few walks away. You will be staying in a double bed room. You will also have free access to swimming pool and gym (currently closed due to Covid19)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kota Kinabalu is 2 hours 30 minutes flight from Kuala Lumpur, in Borneo Island. During your free time, you can take a day trip to beautiful islands in Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Kinabalu National Park, handicraft market, floating mosque etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited super fast internet so it is perfect for digital nomads and those who are working online.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Enough to keep house to same standard as I would keep it myself and take care of cats. maximum 25 hours a week











Host ref number: 271221774478