Learn about sustainable offgird living in Oita, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 385 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    573

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I stopped invite helpers because of coronavirus pandemic.but i think start my offgrid style again.In middle of October I need someone to help.

    This place is offgrid and out of society little bit.I tried to be a good place with many woofers.
    Now I think how to keep motivate to this project.so I need someone new and fresh people to stay and having fun together.

    Toilet is compost.
    Water is taking from other place.
    Solar system is 300watt and in winter not good to provide electricity.need to think about another souces.
    Half day helpings,and go reflesh to the nature.
    I have a car,I go pick up you at usa station,when you come.
    Wifi is useful at my friend cafe.ten minutes walk.
    Shower is my friend cafe have coin shower or onsen is good to go with me.
    Music is good,I have four speaker and good sound systems.
    I like to go to see sunset and waterfall in hot seasons.evern winter too.
    Cooking is Need to do our by self.
    Now I not do farming,but I hope to make vegetable again.
    If you serching something different in japan,this is your place may be.
    If you need more information,just ask me .
    See you in good timing and moment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lean offgrid style living and try sustainable style living and diy process.

  • Help

    Help

    Men and women,Any age,welcome.need help to gardening,building,making things and growing vegetables.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    See the pictures,small tiny house is your staying place.toilet is now try to making new one(flush).now no bath and shower,we cango onsen or coin shower.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 268316576447