Help to build a Eco House, from 0 to the top!! with a Architekt an expert builders!!!!, also need voluntares to keep the Garden and Bricolage in Uruguay- Sun, Beach, River, Duns, Mate, Nature, Culture, and more! Aprende a construir una casa desde cero!

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    5000

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I support and organize holistic, arts, and culture events at my home in El Pinar, Uruguay a pleasant dune paradise near the sea, river, and city (Montevideo). I host a variety of activities including yoga, african dance, music, massages, karate, tesmescal, family consulting, and much more. I am 28 years old and have a 6 year old son, Sahel, who lives with me. This is a unique opportuntity for builders to learn how to construct in an enviromentally concious way (design, materials, etc.). We will have a lead architect with 30 years of experience in ecological architecture providing weekly classes and building assistance to the workawayers. This is perfect for builders who also wish to enrich their constructions skills by learning the design process from an expert architect. Our home (two Domes) is very small so we need to rice.

    -----

    Holla! I am Barbara I am 28 years old, and a 6 year old son is called Sahel! Our house is composed of two domes one large and one small, both are our house and at the same time the largest is a space of artistic and cultural activities such as: Afro Dance, Goddess Archetype, Family Conation, Karate for children, Acrobat of children's floor, Modern Dance, Temazcales, Meditacions, Yoga, Indigenous Ceremonies, etc.
    We are very tight in the small dome when there are activities so we are going to build a kitchen living room, and two bedrooms! ECOLOGICAL here we call BIOCONSTRUCTION.
    We will have the guide of an architect with more than 30 years of experience, also of a student of architecture! And of 2 building experts, who will also guide us, how to build a house step by step from the walls to the ceiling, walls, trailers, electrical, sanitary, openings, coatings, etc. It is an ongoing process and it will start 1 day after and finish on March 31, if you can not stay the whole process, nothing happens, okay, it's equally better if you can commit to all these months! so you live the whole process of building a home.
    We are located in a privileged area, only 40 minutes from montevideo, we live in nature, 20 meters from the Pando stream, 10 minutes from the Dunes and the Sea. Our neighborhood Rincon del Pinar is a neighborhood of "Indians" says that here lived Indigenous people, the streets bear their names, we live for Guarani, there is also Guayvuru, Charrua, etc ...
    -----

    Holla! Soy Barbara tengo 28 años, y un hijo de 6 se llama Sahel! Nuestra casa esta compuesta por dos domos uno grande y uno pequeño, ambos son nuestra casa y ala vez el mas grande es un espacio de actividades artisitcas culturales y de sanacion como por ejemplo: Danza Afro, Arquetipo de las Diosas, Contelacion familiar, Karate para niños, Acrobacio de piso para niños, Danza Moderna, Temazcales, Meditacions, Yoga, Ceremonias Indigenas, etc..
    Estamos muy apretados en el pequeño domo cuando hay actividades por lo que vamos a construir una cocina living comedor, y dos dormitorios! ECOLOGICOS aqui lo llamamos BIOCONSTRUCCION.
    Tendremos la guia de un arquitecto con mas de 30 años de experiencia, tambien de una estudiante de arquitectura! Y de 2 expertos constructores, que ademas de guiarnos, nos enseñaran como contruir una casa paso por paso desde los simientos hasta el techo, paredes, reboques, electrica, sanitaria, aberturas, revestimientos etc. Es un proceso iuntenso y que comenzara 1 de diceimbre y terminara el 31 de marzo, si no podes quedarte todo el proceso no pasa nada, esta bien, igualmente es mejor si puedes comprometerte a todos estos meses! asi viviras el proceso completo de construccion de una casa.
    Estamos ubicados en una zona privilegiada, a solo 40 min de montevideo, vivimos en la naturaleza, a 20 metros esta el arroyo Pando, a 10 minutos las Dunas y el Mar. Nuestro barrio el Rincon del Pinar es un barrio de "Indios" se dice que aqui vivian Indigenas , las calles llevan sus nombres, nosotros vivimos por Guarani, tambien hay Guayvuru, Charrua, etc..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will get to be immersed in an interactive, culturally rich neighborhood- Rincon del Pinar. Here every weekend we have Candombe in the streets (Uruguayan tradition Music and Dance). Futbol in the local square, and a diversity of craft festivals from locals. Workawayers can also develop their spanish.
    I would like to take nature trips together(beach, hill, dunes, etc. ). We can share yoga in the mornings, dance classes, drum classes, and other activities that may be happening at the house.

  • Help

    Help

    My estate is a group of small houses (clay domes, tents, and wood casitas) close to each other, and I am building another big one ecological-centric house to join all! I am in need of people that helps to build from the beginning till the end. Again this is a prime time for builders to enrich their constructions skills by learning how to build a house from the ground up and marry thier building skills with design skills taught from an expert architect with a speciality in ecological building.
    Also i need to repair wood staff, the most of our House is of wood, and it needs every year some protection and care. We also need to do a division from my house to the neighbors, We need help with bricolage in general. And gardening! we have a lot of beautiful trees and place outside but i dont have the time to keep it in harmony. To plant more plants and do an eco orchard is my dream!

    Bienvenidos todos ! especialmente perosnas con experiencia en cionstruccion, o que tengan ganas de aprender hacerlo, porque lo prioritario sera la construccion de la casa.-
    Tambien hay algunas reparaciones en madera para hacer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big Tent 4meters x 6 meters and 3 meters tall. We have totally 5 Mattresses but if we need more we can get some, so its important for us to know as soon as possible if you come or not. Of course use kitchen and bathroom from the house! We provide 3 Meals, with a lot of fruits, vegetables, and whole grains, the meals are vegetarian, but if you need it can be also vegan. If you need more than 3 meals we have 200 meters a mini market. And 10 minutes from here we have an organic market were you also can get organic things. We buy there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We dont want smokers also we dont want alcohol, we need to rest in the nights, so we need silence from 23 til 8... in the week ends its okey music and dance!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 267359426712