Come and stay in my cottage in a little village near Ruffec, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have just moved from the UK to Poitiers-Charente in France. My cottage is in a little village near Ruffec. Its in the countryside but has so much around it within easy reach. The house is in good overall condition, just needs some tweaks of generally small DIY. I have a funny very confident cat and a foster less confident dog.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a beautiful area. Lots of history and fascinating places to visit all around. Stunning churches and chateaux dotted about. Excellent cycling. Rail links to the whole of France. Poitiers within a 40 minute drive. Angouleme also.
    Cultural activities abound - food markets, broccantes, concerts, festivals.. There are Medieval and Roman sites nearby. You can attend history talks and local rambles. Limoges and Bordeaux are within an hour.

  • Help

    Help

    The house was only used as a holiday home before so its a little roughly finished, some of the electrics are poorly installed, and the plaster walls need a neater edge. If you have any knowledge of rural French wooden structure tiled roofs it would be great to have a look and let me know so can troubleshoot. There's a plaster wall that needs a door in it as there is a great storage space behind - current door is placed behind a toilet!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Frech, some Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large suite with private access and own bathroom. There are 3 single beds there - one can double as a sofa. Outdoor covered seating area and a sunny patio. Also a secluded garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can cycle to the local bakery, shop in nearby towns, sit and have coffees in sunny cafes, take a train to explore further afield. Check out amazing chateaux and churches. got to fetes, concerts, and walk in the woods !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hors a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 266891734167