Help needed in the garden in my house in Alaro, Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    I am Mark and live in Alaro, Mallorca. I am looking for help with some DIY projects in the garden and house. I reenetly moved back into my family home, but there a few things I want to change and in need of some work.

    I am a boat builder by trade and run a company here on the island. I love sailing and music. I have a very friendly cat called Lexi.

    The house is in a quiet rural location just a 5 minute walk up into the town of Alaro. The house is set in a large garden with swimming pool.

    The accommodation for workaway helpers is a self contained apartment in the garden grounds currently with room for sleeping 2 people.

    I would very much like to improve my spoken spanish so if you have teaching qualifications and can give me daily tutoring that would be great. Other things would be looking after the house and cat while im away and general help around the house and garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am |English but have lived on the island for almost 15 years. I have build boats all of my life, and now run my company doing refits and repairs to superyachts. I am happy to share my knowledge and skills with others and enjoy learning new skills too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The projects I would like help with include - teaching me spanish, Building a new kitchen in the self contained apartment. Some general maintenance and repairs inside and outside the main house. Sometimes taking care of Lexi when I go away on business trips or travelling. General help around the house and garden.

    5 hours help a day would be amazing. I am flexible with the times and days. Instead of providing food, it is easier for me to give you a weekly allowance for you to be able to buy and prepare your own food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a private self contained apartment with its own ensuite bathroom. We have a large garden and swimming pool for everyone to enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 266474733342