Spend time with me speaking English near Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Laura, I'm 20 years old and I'm an Italian student. I'm attending the language university in Florence.
    I love painting, my grand dad teaches me to paint because he's a real painter. I teaches to kids during my free time.
    I love travelling, visiting museums, going to the sea, walking, running, taking photos, reading and writing. I really love cooking, in particular cakes, instead my brother cooks all the possible types of pasta, he's very very good. We are a family that likes eating, cooking the italian recipes and talking a lot.
    I live very near from Pisa, in a little country town, with my family that is composed by my brother, Giovanni 26 years old, drummer and menager of a music school in Pisa; my mum, Cecilia 51 years old, teacher for kids; my dad, Tiziano 66 years old, he's retired but he helps my brother at his music school, he takes care of the garden and of the house while we are at work. I have a beautiful dog, It's Berta, It's a female dog. We are an happy and easygoing family.
    If you love beautiful landscape, nature, peace, relax ... this is the perfect place for you. It is a town surrounded by greenery and peace, but at the same time it is very near from the city and from the chaos.
    I drive, so we can go where you want.
    we would be happy to let you join our family.
    Please if you have any type of doubt, contact us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for your help, while I'm improving my English with you, we can go where you want, like go to the sea, visit Italian art cities (Florence, Pise, Siena, Lucca, S.gimignano,Rome ...), walk in the mountains ... or if you are interested in learning the Italian language, my mum ( who is a teacher ) and I we can take you italian lessons, public speaking, grammar, writing ...
    If you are a musician or if you love music, we can go to the music school of my brother, where you can get in touch with instruments, recording room, music test cells, important musicians who will came to make lessons in his school during this summer. You can search it on fb, instagram, or internet, It is " The Backstage Academy Pisa".
    If you love, like me painting, we can paint together at art school of my grand dad and he will teach us to paint.
    If you would like to learn Italian recipes, my mum or my grand mum will teach you the origin of the most famous Italian recipes.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a person, a student, a girl, a guy, someone who speaks English very well, in particular I'm looking for an English mother tongue who can speak English with me during the day, in order to improve my English.
    I don't need any type of help, like gardening, cooking, animal care ... I need someone who spend own time with me speaking English. Of course, It would be nice if you help us about general maintenance, like make your bed, set the table... cooperate together in order to keep clean and tidy the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French, a little of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a semi detached two-storey house surrounded by greenery and It is large. You will have an independent room, beside our rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is very nice. If you love nature, pecae and relax, this is the very perfect house for you. There are perfect public transports, but in reality I prefer to drive. On juin I will finish the exams at university and untill september I'm available to spend my time with you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day

Host ref number: 265598912544