Allotment gardening and city sights in Liverpool, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come do some family gardening with us and visit Liverpool, NW England. I'm a single man in my forties, redesigning a small allotment - site is not large (10m x 15 m) but I need help digging, laying slabs, weeding, planting, &c. The fabulous port city of Liverpool is 10 minutes away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As well as free accommodation, I can offer guidance into visitng Liverpool/NW England/N Wales area. I'm imagining younger travellers who can do maybe 4 days work and have 3 days free to tour/visit the area.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a busy university professor who runs a vegetable-growing allotment, mainly for my son who is sometimes around too, otherwise I live on my own. Need help clearing and some redesign. It's not a huge site (10meters x 15 meters) - projects for short-term visitors (3-7days) interested also in touring Liverpool/NW England/N Wales. Visitors must have some gardening experience but don't have to be highly qualified.
    In your spare time there is countryside to the west, for walking/cycling trips around the beautiful Wirral peninsula. Beautiful beaches and birdwatching sites. And there is the amazing city of Liverpool to the east, with its World Heritage waterfront, galleries, parks, museums, bars &c.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Romanian, some Dutch, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Serbian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double and/or single bed in comfortable family house, in Birkenhead which is just outside Liverpool (on the west side of the river Mersey. Would suit couple or 3 people. Bed & breakfast, you can use the kitchen to make evening meals, or we can take turns cooking. Evening use of living room with TV/films.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is 10 mins from Liverpool City Centre, a World Heritage tourist site. Also plenty of opportunities for tourism, leisure, cycling, walking, galleries

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 265288843821