Come and share our peaceful place near the ocean, southwest France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ******For end of February and March we are looking for "Hard workers" volunteers to participate at the creation of our upcoming "garden-forest"!!! and maintain our permaculture garden. To reclaim the ground, to chop wood, trim hedges,mow, shear off, rail in the land.. these kind of things!
    You can have your owm room in the house if it's too cold outside to stay in the caravan. Two volunteers could be possible but only one room. You can work 2-3 hours without meals or 4-5 with. We can't wait to see you!!(any nationality welcome, french language no required)*****

    We are a surfer family of 3 ! Eric, Melanie and Moana, 2 years and half. We live in "les landes" in the southwest of France in a small village near the ocean. We spend our free time on the beach, surfing, fishing, walking in the forest, cycling, kayaking, gardening....We try to live the more "organic" as possible

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be available and delighted to improve your french , to discover the surrondings and the culture of the lands

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly need help with the garden;weeding, mow the grass, harvest vegetables.... We need also a person who will be enthusiastic to share time with our child, play, read book, draw, discuss or anything else.. We will loved our child could learn english or spanish with you. That 's why we prefer someone who has english or spanish as mother tongue. We don't need someone with specials skills or experiences, just want to do so. french is not required .
    Help in the house could be asked too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own caravan in the garden, with a big bed. 2m*️️️2m, electricity. So it's ok for a single person or a couple.. Bathroom and kitchen shared.
    Food are no supplied exept whose from the garden. Because we are very busy in the summer, without hours fixed we prefer you cook by yourself but it not means we does n't share the meals!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 5 km from a supermarket, 7km from the beach, 1 km from a lake, where you can swim, sail, kayak, fish..
    You can go everywhere by bicycle path (we can lend us one) or free bus during the summer.
    your hours of work will be flexible.
    Internet access but NOT WIFI.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 264348375195