Help tidy our land and a little light building in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Karen and Steve, married for 27 years. We moved to the country from the coast 4 years ago so we could add to our family of rescue animals. At present we have 6 cats and a dog. We don't have a very large project but it is too big for us to do by ourselves. It is rustic and we are on a budget so would be great to meet people who could have simple and effective ideas which are not expensive. We have 2 houses on the land which is around 5,000 metres. The house we live in is very small and is fenced round the house and pool area. The other little house we have renovated but still needs a little work. Just light work such as filling in cracks. As a volunteer you would be staying in this little house separate from the main house, so nice and private. Looking for someone to help us build a cupboard to house swimming pool pump and to make some doors for outdoor brick cupboards. To help rebuild our outdoor eco toilet. Need some help to tidy the landscaping around the little house to make it more appealing and a little painting and filling in of cracks, maybe a little cementing, etc. We are also trying to tidy the land. We have a Mongolian Yurt on the land and I am a Yoga teacher and hold several classes a week which you are welcome to join. We expect 5 hours per day, 5 days a week and we will provide food for you to make your breakfast and lunch and you will have a cooked dinner with us early evening. We live close to the Rio Grande river, the area is really peaceful, only a few houses nearby, farms with animals, we are 10 minutes from the village of Coin where the shops are. We are vegetarian and live a healthy lifestyle. We have amazing views from all our land and it is a pleasure to live here. We feel very blessed and privileged. Any questions, please email. Thanks for reading xx

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning to live in nature and speak Spanish

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for people who can do general building work, woodwork, painting, gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate private house with 2 bedrooms and bathroom and living room and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to El Chorro lakes and 30 minutes from the beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 262887136459