Help with the hazelnut harvest and teach English to my children, in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a veterinary and I'm fond of nature, outdoor activities and sports.

    I live in the Etna mountain, in a farm of huzelnuts,and we have an agriturismo(farm house ospitality).I have two childrens:Mattia and Sveva 7 and 3 old

    We even own a land situated at 1.000 m. on the eastern flank of Mount Etna, the highest active volcano in Europe.
    The main reasource of my land is a hazelnut grove and the harvest will take place in the second part of september.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm looking for volunteers who are open to get used to countryside life.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for volunteers helping me during the hazelnut harvest.
    We will use an aspirator carried by a tractor: a person will drive the tractor, another one will use the aspirator and a third one will gather the hazelnuts with a blower.
    Afterwords it will be necessary to select the fruits among herbs, leaves and other spare materials and store them.
    I'm looking also volunteers speak good english to practise and teach to my childs.
    I'm looking to Help arrange guest rooms and restaurant

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be in a country house in the farm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5





Host ref number: 262655942473