Help a family around the house and kids in Whitehorse, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of a mom & dad with 6 kids (ages 0-11). J.D. (dad) works as a high school teacher and Claire (mom) works at home homeschooling our children.

    We live in a residential neighborhood of Whitehorse called Riverdale. It's just across the bridge from downtown and is nestled among the river, lakes, hills, and mountains. The best trail network in the city is a block away from our door.

    We live in a 2-level home. Accommodation will be the lower level of the home with a separate kitchen, bathroom, and private bedroom.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immersed in the beautiful chaos of large family life! Living in the "wilderness city" presents numerous outdoor recreation opportunities, while still accessible to the urban conveniences of a Canadian city. We are willing and able to help you arrange whatever experiences you are interested in. Also, we are faithfully Catholic and happy to include you in our prayer and faith life.

  • Help

    Help

    We are building a workshop/garage in our yard and our primary need is for a helper with construction. After the workshop we will be beginning renovations of our basement and building a play structure. Depending on your timing, you could help with those projects.

    A secondary way we could use your help is with childcare and general help in the house. For example: caring for the younger children while we get some work done, teaching French to the children, tidying up/cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a private room downstairs, mostly away from the noise. You will have a separate kitchen and bathroom to use.

    Food can be negotiated depending on your needs, with work expectations adjusted accordingly. We can feed you... or you can provide for yourself if you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport is decent and accessible nearby (~1 block) and a bicycle is available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 261265652363