Amamaja organic farm with indigenous amazing cows, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Giulia (34) and Simone (35) and our little son Lucio (1)!
    We have an organic inside a bio-district near a small village (10 minutes by walk) in the mountain above Parma.
    Our farm is about 20 hectares of field and forest.
    From this year we are starting to make cheese in our small dairy.
    The goal of this project is to protect a small herd of indigenous cows, (Cabbanina cow).
    We’ve got also 2 horses, 10 alpacas, 5 dogs, some chickens and 3 pigs!
    Help us means: take care of animals(feed them and clean the stable), milk cows, make cheese or help in the dairy, keep clean the forest, help during field season and sometimes others jobs like build fences, menage alpacas or some agricolture works.
    We love our work and our life and we love to find someone to share it with and who love to join us along this adventure.
    We host our workawayers in our Private Caravan near the principal house
    Lunch Is share with us and for dinner and breakfast we provide.
    You will learn all you’ll like about our small farm.
    We know that if you are interested in, farm-life is amazing.
    Me and Simone too did work away in the past and for us it has been our big change! We hope this for our workawayers!
    There’s a lot to see all around us (amazing natural spot, river and mountain)
    Train station is about twenty minutes by car and from there you can go every-where:
    Cinque Terre about 1 hour
    Parma about 45 minutes

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In this kind of life is very important to have a routine and, if you are interested in whatever activity we do, you will be able to learn anything you want about it!

  • Help

    Help

    We are hoping to find someone that can fit in with our family and that can contribute in a positive, fun filled way.
    Cows and animals are our life, and we love to take care of them and nature around us!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our organic farm is situated near Albareto, a small village in the mountains between Parma, reachable by train in 45 minutes,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our caravan can host max 2 people! We are working on to host more workawayers! We'll let you know soon when we will ready to host more people! Thank you!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 261195334962