Our family would like to welcome you in the beautiful UNESCO World Heritage Area - Rhine Valley, Germany - near Koblenz

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family:
    We are a friendly family of four. That includes our twins who are 8 years old (a girl and a boy) and Tilo, my husband, and me, Nicole. And not to forget - our cat. Our children are very cheerful and inquisitive although our daughter is disabled.

    We are living a small house with a beautiful garden and a lovely view across the land and looking for an extra pair of hands, someone to help in the home and garden.

    The area where we are living:
    We live in a quiet village called Lykershausen, set in the world famous UNESCO world heritage site with beautiful castles and a stone's throw from the river Rhine. This is the ideal situation for nature lovers and those who like a slower pace.

    Shops, bars and restaurants can all be found around 5km from us, and the next city, Koblenz, is 20km away. Koblenz is an interesting and historical city with a lovely old quarter, not to mention lively bars and nightlife.

    What to expect:
    Our house is just a minute's walk from the "Rheinsteig" a famous hiking trail, from which you can explore the forrest and take in gorgeous rambling views of the Rhine. A beautiful and very idyllic place, with perfect opportunities for hiking and biking. We have a bicycle which you are free to use during your stay.

    You should be the kind of person who enjoys spending time outdoors and is able to work independently sometimes. As a general rule, volunteers are welcome to stay for approx. one month. We would really prefer volunteers which are able to speak the German language reasonably understandable. Otherwise it is too difficult for our children ;-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visiting our family means to be involved in our daily lives. This would be really fantastic for language learners, the opportunity to speak and practice with native speakers every day and immerse yourself in the language.

    For us we see workaway as an opportunity to get to know all kinds of different people, we are open minded and would love hear stories from your travels.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help in our garden and house and having fun with our children.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our house, with a big, comfy bed, wifi access and ensuite bathroom;
    everything to feel at home during your stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train station in Kamp Bornhofen - approx 3 km from our house. Cologne and Frankfurt are about 1 hour by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 258775832918